Richard Kenney

Visiting Professor


Richard Kenney is the author of four books of poetry: The Evolution of the Flightless Bird, Orrery, The Invention of the Zero, and The One-Strand River. He is the recipient of a Lannan Literary Award, a MacArthur Foundation Fellowship, a Guggenheim Foundation Fellowship, and the Yale Younger Poets Prize. His work has been published in many magazines and journals, including The New Yorker, The Atlantic Monthly, and The American Scholar.

Research areas
  • Poetry
Portrait of Richard Kenney