Six Workshop Alumni Awarded 2020 NEA Literature Fellowships

NEA Fellows 2020

Renée Branum, Danielle Valore Evans, Anjali Sachdeva, Maggie Shipstead, Frances de Pontes Peebles, and Lance Olsen

January 16, 2020 - 9:45am

Congratulations to Workshop alumni Renée Branum, Danielle Valore Evans, Lance Olsen, Frances de Pontes Peebles, Anjali Sachdeva, and Maggie Shipstead. They were among the thirty-six writers granted a 2020 Literature Fellowship in Prose from the National Endowment for the Arts.

The NEA Literature Fellowships program offers $25,000 grants in prose and poetry to published creative writers that enable the recipients to set aside time for writing, research, travel and general career advancement.

The Literature Fellowships program operates on a two-year cycle with fellowships in prose and poetry available in alternating years.

For more information:
"National Endowment for the Arts Announces Literature Fellowship Grant Recipients"

National Endowment for the Arts website