Live from Prairie Lights: David Wystan Owen in conversation with Garth Greenwell

Other People's Love Affairs book cover
September 24, 2018 - 7:00pm
Prairie Lights Books
Second floor

Writers’ Workshop graduate David Wystan Owen will read from and discuss his debut story collection Other People’s Love Affairs in conversation with Garth Greenwell. In these ten stories the people of Glass, a picturesque village on the rugged English coast, are haunted by longings and deeply held secrets. “Writing in the tradition of Chekhov, William Trevor, and Alice Munro, Owen's stories remind us that the thrills and the dangers of living oftentimes go hand-in-hand with the everydayness of life.”—Yiyun Li

David Wystan Owen’s fiction and essays have appeared in A Public SpaceThe American Scholar, Literary Hub, and the Threepenny Review. A dual citizen of the United States and the United Kingdom, he now lives in Northern California.

Garth Greenwell is the author of What Belongs to You, which was longlisted for the National Book Award and was a finalist for six other awards. He lives in Iowa City.